Disneyland!…and other parts of LA too

Last January I took a somewhat impromptu trip down to LA.  Steph was going to be there for a conference and I was able to put off enough of my dissertation writing to be able to join her for a long weekend.  We had a ton of fun!  I had been to LA before, but only for a day or two so it was nice to see more of the city AND this time I made it to Disneyland!  Cue happy shouts from my six year old self.

My flight from Eugene was delayed so when I got there I literally ran to meet Steph outside the airport, jumped on a bus directly to Disneyland and stored my suitcase in a locker there.  In case you’re wondering, it was definitely worth it.

 

DSC03295

 

DSC03304

Steph and I 

 

DSC03306

It’s a Small World…still all lit up for Christmas

 

DSC03309

Steph was just a touch more excited for this ride than I was.

 

DSC03310

 

The next day, Steph had to be at the conference all day so I did some work on fellowship applications and had lunch with Brianna and Turi.  It was wonderful to see Brianna again and meet Turi!  If only Chantal and Jen could have been there.  I love how Chantal and I have both managed to randomly visit each other’s friends.  Go us.  Of course I failed to get a picture of any of this…

Later that night, Steph wanted to go to Sur Lounge because it’s owned by someone that was on the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills.  I think?  I had never seen the show, but the bar was pretty cool.  We went to happy hour for some drinks and appetizers.

DSC03312

 

DSC03313

 

NewImage

I stole this one from Steph.

 

We got In-N-Out on the way home that night to conclude our weekend.  🙂  I had to head back to the airport the next morning and Steph was leaving the next afternoon. I’m glad I got the chance to see her even if it was only for a day or two.  Now I will be starting the campaign to get her and Mark to visit Sacramento!

2 thoughts on “Disneyland!…and other parts of LA too

Leave a Reply

